Holly Homeschooling

Sharing the journey of homeschooling


Welcome to Holly Homeschooling

Hello!

I’m Holly. I’m the mother behind Holly Homeschooling.

I started this blog as part of my personal growth journey pursuing some of the creative parts of who I am a little more. It’s also a place I can just be Holly. Yes, I am mostly writing about homeschooling, but I’m writing to you! I’m not teaching or parenting, I’m just connecting with other adults and for me that is SO important.

Alongside the posts about the journey of homeschooling and all that entails, you will also find the occasional post about embracing your own unique make up. We may homeschool, but we are not homeschooling robots! We are unique and need to lean into that uniqueness. For me, this means writing, painting, reading, experimenting with small business/craft markets, adopting a go-with-the-flow homeschooling approach, and who knows what else?! I hope you find some encouragement to carve out time for developing yourself in whatever way makes sense for you.

Please introduce yourself in the comments below.

I look forward to connecting with you!



Leave a comment

About Me

A homeschooling mother from New Zealand (though often living abroad).

Writing about all things homeschooling and mothering, including avoiding burnout and pursuing personal creativity.

Newsletter